top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoshua Gale

Audience profile

Updated: Jan 9, 2020

For my audience I need to fit it in with the demographic that given to me - 16-25 and fun-loving. I believe that my audience will be a mostly male dominated - around 65% male. The audience will be one that dress in such a way that is trendy but inexpensive. None of the well known expensive labels like Gucci or Prada, but more affordable with the likes of Next or New Look clothing. Possibly even into the designer bracket with brands like Tommy Hilfiger. The common hobby of my audience member will likely be going out clubbing or playing video games. It's the more Electronic Dance side of my song choice genre which inspires this. Being that they go out clubbing, this audience is very social in real life situations and browses social media often but not religiously. This means I need to focus on social media when reaching out to my audience, particularly Twitter and Instagram which are the common favourites. The food types will likely be sweet. According to the site associated with Channel 4 - UK Tribes, my audience member falls under the category of 'new casual'. Someone who is " football mad with a love of underground club music and understated fashion – but will move to the next thing once it becomes predictable ". Using this a warning rather than just information, I will have to do my best to make everything about the video, website and social media unpredictable and original.



What UK Tribes think my audience member looks like
What my audience member might look like.




UK TRIBES V ME

The differences between my audience member and the UK tribes version are small. The only solid difference being coat choice. The UK Tribe version which looks like a more trendy designer parka compared to a cheaper padded coat which trendy but more common for younger students than adults because its cheaper. This suggests that perhaps they come from a wealthier background. The mobile phone connotes a social media presence and perhaps always being on the phone even as he walks as well as being up to date with clothing trends. The fact it is a male presence fits in with my 65% male audience and his facial appearance almost identical. The UK tribe version has a facial expression which would suggest a confident and outgoing nature in the sense that he would be chatty and go to the club - almost cheeky.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Music Videos by Galantis

Galantis - Peanut Butter Jelly: ​ Brief: ​ This video is about spreading positivity and having the confidence to do whatever you want to...

COSTUME / LOCATION

Filming locations: 1: Lydiard Park, Swindon 2: Inside house, dark, gloomy Boy: Josh F Clothing: Flamboyant T-shirt/shirt; blue jeans; new...

Комментарии


bottom of page